About PSTU

VC Profile | In Press About PSTU  | Unique Nature | Campuses | Mission

University Profile

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University established, through an act of legislation, on 2nd December 1985 is one of the oldest Language Universities in the country. The University which has its headquarters in Hyderabad has four more campuses at Warangal in Telangana State and Srisailam, Rajahmundry and Kuchipudi campuses in Andhra Pradesh state.

The University has significantly contributed to the academic and cultural development of Telugu people residing in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh states apart from Telugus residing in other states and abroad. The University functioning under Telangana State Government is also extending its services to three campuses situated in Andhra Pradesh.

PSTU  was founded with the broad objectives of serving the cause of the Telugu people, both within the State and outside. For this purpose, the state government has merged the Sahitya, Sangeetha, Nataka, Nritya and Lalitha Kala Academies, International Telugu Institute and Telugu Bhasha Samithi into the University. Thus, the University was established to function as a central organization for teaching and research in Language, literature, history, Culture, Fine Arts, Performing Arts, religion and philosophy of the Telugu speaking people.

PSTU is accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council, an autonomous institution of UGC, with “B” Grade.

VC Profile | In Press About PSTU  | Unique Nature | Campuses | Mission